Beer Hawk Reviews

4,449 Reviews
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Sarah Ruth
Sarah Ruth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My husband loves trying different beers and ales and I don't think there is one he hasn't liked
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Sarah, thanks for the great review! Your husband looks very happy! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
5
Tim Worth
Tim Worth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The level of customer care from everyone at Beer Hawk is outstanding especially Stu.

Highly recommend this company and the beer choice, range and quality is outstanding.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tim. Great review and appreciate the comments. Cheers Stu
Posted 2 weeks ago
Guest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Barn Dog - This well balanced porter poured with a light tan head. Subtle notes of chocolate and vanilla added to the complexity of the beer without making it too sweet. Would definitely drink this one again!

Laughing Crow - This IPA had wonderful notes of tropical fruit, berries, and pine. Just enough malt to balance the hops.

10 Point Ale - This no frills golden ale had a pleasant spicy and floral aroma. Very well balanced. A sessionable everyday ale.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Great review of the beers and we could not agree more. Appreciated - Cheers Stu
Posted 3 weeks ago
Scott Keegan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Have now cancelled my beer club subscription as the beers I was receiving were of no interest to me and I was tipping out most of them.
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
Richard
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

First timer bought the case of British real ale and it was great to see different bottles/cans that were said on the website which made it a nice surprise. Will buy again!!
Posted 8 hours ago
Thomas Keenan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent!! Says it all.
Posted 8 hours ago
Steve Tustin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick delivery. Haven't tried any of the beers yet as they're for a Belgian night were going to in a few days time but they all look fantastic. Will certainly use agin if the need arises.
Cheers.
Posted 8 hours ago
Paul Jackson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very slight delay with the delivery, but they contacted me to apologise and gave me a £5 voucher towards my next purchase. Beers arrived well packaged, and they have a great selection. Overall, highly recommended.
Posted 14 hours ago
Hi Paul, thank you for such a positive review! We appreciate your patience with the slight delay and it's great that you would recommend us! Cheers Andy
Posted 14 hours ago
Helen Thompson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Husband was really chuffed to receive this case of beer on Valentine's Day. A great selection. I think a pamphlet explaining the heritage of the beers, ingredients etc would be a nice touch. I also think a nicer box or bag would be a nice for gifts rather than just a cardboard box.
Posted 15 hours ago
Hi Helen, thank you for the review. I'm really pleased your husband enjoyed the selection in the Valentine's case and I will pass on your suggestions towards future improvements! Cheers Andy
Posted 14 hours ago
Karen Nelson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

What a joke!!! Can't believe I even got an email to write a review. Order didn't arrive. Had to telephone FIVE times to find out what was happening. In the end requested my money back. Will never ever use again
Posted 15 hours ago
Hi Karen, I am very sorry that this happened. I understand that this is not a good experience and we will learn from what happened on this occasion. Cheers Andy
Posted 14 hours ago
Gavin ROWNTREE
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

First order no problems but second order had to chase up for delivery date! Only real complaint would be their delivery courier. Left instructions to leave with a neighbour but parcels were left on doorstep for all to see!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Gavin, thank you for the review. I'm sorry that the courier didn't follow the instructions you left. In most cases they provide an excellent service for us and I will pass on this feedback to help us both improve! Cheers Andy
Posted 19 hours ago
John Meehan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great beer and delivery service
Posted 1 day ago
Hi John, thanks for such a positive review! Cheers Andy
Posted 18 hours ago
Jerry Merritt
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The shipping was very quick, one day in fact. Please note: when ordering processing takes a few days, in house gathering of the order, then the items are shipped. My processing took 3 days shipping 1 day, very good company to do business with. I will order gain.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Jerry, thank you for the great review! We look forward to your next order with us! Cheers Andy
Posted 1 day ago
Ashley Mayes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I Always get something for my husband from Beerhawk. He loves the variety of beers and I've not heard a complaint!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Ashley, thank you for the great review! It's good to hear that your husband is enjoying the beers! Cheers Andy
Posted 1 day ago
Andrew Marriott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Bought a game case for watching the superbowl but didn't come with some of the snacks, sent an email and got an immediate response and a partial refund within a few hours.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for the review! I'm sorry we didn't pack the snacks but I'm pleased we put it right straight away! Cheers Andy
Posted 1 day ago
Natalie Warde
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt delivery and great beers!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Natalie, thank you for a great review! Cheers Andy
Posted 1 day ago
Sarah Ruth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My husband loves trying different beers and ales and I don't think there is one he hasn't liked
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Sarah, thanks for the great review! Your husband looks very happy! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Iain Deakin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Everything was excellent even the delivery time was spot on ,as I am in the Philippines it is great to deal with someone with a reliable service, I will definitely use you again ,Pity you don't deliver here !!
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Iain, thank you for the great review! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Lee Dicker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great selection of beers and speedy delivery. Top marks
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Lee, thank you for a great review! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Madeline Mehalko
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The first shipment I received had been damaged by the carrier, but they sent a replacement order no questions asked.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Madeline, thanks for a great review! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Alison Cross
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I purchased the Valentines selection for my boyfriend, the service and product itself was excellent. My only gripe was that the box was delivered without being wrapped - so it was quite clearly beer, as this was printed all over the box. My boyfriend took delivery of the parcel, so the Valentines surprise was kind of ruined. I expected the box to be delivered in plain packaging, as it was specifically geared towards Valentines.

I also e-mailed Beer Hawk to suggest plain packaging is used in the future - I didn't get a response which was disappointing.

If it wasn't for the packaging issue, and lack of response to my e-mail I would have awarded this company full marks, as I couldn't fault the product itself (packaging aside) or the service I received prior to the beer being delivered.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Alison, thank you for the review. I understand how disappointing it would be for your surprise to be dampened and I'm also sorry you've not received a reply to your email. I'm going to email you directly to discuss this further. Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Paul Murthwaite
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful friendly staff when Inhad an issue with a voucher. The quality of the mystery case was excellent and I can highly recommend beer hawk.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Paul, thank you for the great review! We're always here to help and we look forward to your next order! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Terence Kathrens
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Bought as birthday present for my son, very pleased with the selection and quality. will purchase more. Many thanks.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Terence, thanks for the great review! I'm really pleased to hear you'll be ordering more! Cheers Andy
Posted 2 days ago
Beer Hawk is rated 4.33 based on 4,449 reviews