Beer Hawk Reviews

3,347 Reviews
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
5
Verified Buyer
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered online two boxes of Wild Beer Co Craft Ales the Monday before my son's stag weekend. (au contraire - it was a civilised activity and socialising event with a beer tasting evening for the Saturday with laid on Curry and Sunday cooked breakfast in a youth hostel!). I realised that it might not come before we left on the Friday. I sent an email asking for compassion and expedition and the goods arrived on the Thursday. Top service!
Posted 1 week ago
5
Kathryn Baker
Kathryn Baker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered the advent calendar as a gift . No email confirmation so gave them a quick call, lovely girl reassured me it would arrive in a time and followed up with email confirmation and arrived as promised within a 1 hour delivery window.
Posted 1 week ago
Carolyn Fox
Carolyn Fox
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My husband was really pleased with his beer advent calendar. I had a few problems with delivery in that the first two times it was delivered some of the bottles were smashed and the calendar ruined. The delivery company were very heavy handed and didn't seem to realise the box had glass in it even though you could tell by the sound it made. Can't fault Beer Hawk though, they arranged for the damaged calendars to be collected and got new ones out to me really quickly. Helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, will definitely be using them again
Posted 1 week ago
Margaret
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent service provided by the Beer Hawk team. Ordering, packing and getting in contact with my order to Ireland. Will use time and time again. Oh the beer is good as well. Many thanks.
Posted 12 hours ago
Jasmin
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Excellent, Quick delivery with thanks...
Posted 21 hours ago
Gary
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Used to get really good service from Beer Hawk, not any more though. Orders now never turn up within the promised 5 working days.
It all seems to stem from around the time they moved warehouses, don't know if they have grown too quickly and now can't cope.
Whatever it is, very disappointed and I will now start to source my beer from elsewhere.
Posted 1 day ago
Ash Chauhan
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Ordered on 29th November and paid for a 5 day delievery. Today told it wont arrive until 15th December. No apology, no response to email from a 2 days ago. ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING SERVICE! AVOID BEER HAWK!!
Posted 1 day ago
Mr H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Purchased the beer advent calendar and opened the first door, only to find that the bottle have slipped out of their retainers, so very difficult to pull out. On further inspection almost all of the beers are out of their cardboard retainers. I had to cut open the back of the box to get the beers out.

I did contact Beer Hawk regarding this problem and I sent photos of a the box and to give them credit were due, they did give me a full refund.
Posted 1 day ago
Diana
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

After a poor experience with the courier service Beerhawk use last year, I decided to give them another go this year. I ordered a box of beers as a present for my other half on the 28th November, knowing that we were exchanging gifts on 10th December. On the Beerhawk site it said deliveries could take up to 5 working days so I figured this would be more than enough time. Cut to nearly 2 weeks later and still no sign. I contacted customer services, who to be fair are very contactable and always reply, and was assured my package would be with me by Thursday at the latest (today is Thursday and still no sign).

I am annoyed that they arent just honest from the start that they are suffering from a back log. If there had been something on the website with regards to a 2 week wait I would have just paid for an express delivery or shopped somewhere else entirely for peace of mind.

Such a good website but they really need to just be honest!
Posted 1 day ago
Joanna Webb
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very disappointed not to get my advent calendars delivered. Ordered them on 24th October. No contact from Hawk but every time I asked was told they'd arrive in next couple of days. Eventually they decided to refund my money but it was December by then - and too late for me to get anything else!!
I am sure this was a great product - makes the poor service seem even more annoying. My boys are not little lads but were looking forward to 24 days of beer tasting.
Posted 1 day ago
Donna Marlow - Scotland
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

After a couple of delays due to warehouse moves and contact with Louise & Andy in your customer service team, the calendar had arrived post my holiday to Thialand (a surprise gift for hubby) who was thrilled.

I would highly reccomend this gift and beer hawk, so much so I have purchased a selection box gift for my neighbour who also loves real beer / ale.
Posted 2 days ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Reading other views, it seems I'm not alone! I pre-ordered an Advent Collection and when we moved house informed the company of my change of address and was told my records had been updated. That should've been problem solved. Except my address hadn't been updated and now apparently my parcel has gone missing. Customer Service took so long to chase it up that I have now been told that there is no more stock and my parcel cannot be retrieved. Customer service is very poor - little or no apology and no compensation. They're now ignoring my emails.
Posted 2 days ago
Jon
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

The second time ive used them and the second time I have been let down for my dads birthday. Useless customer services. More like a bunch of headless chickens than a hawk.
Posted 2 days ago
Amy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

A few beers I had ordered were out of stock (the only reason I have not given 5 stars is that I would never have known this if I hadn't queried why my order was still showing as in the warehouse when it was due to be delivered the next day), but the customer service team helped me and substituted the items for great quality products. The order was despatched yesterday and I received the items early this morning. From me contacting them the team gave great customer service and quickly resolved the issues. I will have a very happy husband on Christmas morning. Thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Tim
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

My wife bought me the beer Advent calendar as a present and it arrived in plenty of time. So far so good. The internal packaging was so damaged the. Joy of a beer a day was ruined. The first day of no beer and just a glass was compounded by the krypton factor test to get the glass out. I had to take all the beer out to try and mend the internal packaging "but we must resist the temptation to take things apart as they never fit together again." I do have 23 bottles/cans of beer and a glass to drink it out of. However the joy of a beer a day is gone and I have no idea of the running order.
So it's Back to www.beerbods.com for me
Posted 3 days ago
Ian From Durham
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Many thanks, beer advent calender arrived, easy order, delivered on date requested, excellent service from beer hawk. Had a couple of beers now excellent quality and mix, cannot recommend highly enough, certainly be buying more goods from beer hawk
Posted 3 days ago
SBillington
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I ordered beer hawk advent calendar (cost £65) on the 4th September 2016 when they were doing a promotion and it's for my husband as he liked his advent calendar last year (I also bought that from beer hawk).
So the promotion was;
"Buy an advent calendar and free beer taster kit (cost £20) and inside box there's another £10 voucher in there".
But unfortunately the taster kit's never arrived. So I called on the 2nd Dec 2016 to find out where the taster kit is and the girl behind the phone called Danielle said she will track it down and will send me the email for an update!
Well, the email's never arrived too so I called again today and there's a girl called Sarah who pick the phone up and she said that the taster kit is damage on the way for delivery and there's no more taster kit in the stock. Well, that's not my problem! I paid for that so you guys have to deal with it, I'm the customer here.
So I told her how disappointed I am waiting for the taster kit to turn up from 4Sep16 until 6Dec16 ( Yes, 3 months!) and it never arrived so she said she will give me £10 credit in my beer hawk account! And then she agreed to give me another £10 but no more than that and she put the phone down to me when I was still talking to her!!! How very rude!!!
Are you kidding me????? Three months I have been waiting for a package that never arrived and I paid for it!!! Now I am very disappointed and angry!
Regardless whether it was free or not, it's your fault that the taster kit is never arrived at my front door.
I bought it as a package in the promotion!! You deal with it!!
So I called again and a guy called Stewart answered the phone he was very apologetic and giving me another £10 credit in my account. Which is now it makes £30 in my beer hawk account.
I told him how angry I am that his colleague was very rude and his answered was the line keeps rebooting at the moment, that's why the call was dropped! *what a clasic excuse
Now I'm in the point where I am disappointed and angry the way they treated me and I guess I had enough of dealing with beer hawk!
"Do you know what, I don't think I'll be ordering anymore advent calendar from beer hawk or anything else of that matter after the way they treated me".
I am very disappointed customer of beer hawk!! And I leave it as that!!
To be honest I don't think the £30 credit that they give me will make me feel any better at all!
Posted 3 days ago
R Cornish
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Ordered 22 November 4 beer bullets. One arrived after 7 days the other arrived after 9 and the third yesterday still waiting for the fourth. All packaged separately in a massive box that would have held the complete order. What a waste! Phoned twice and got through to a call answering company who could not advise me and was promised a call back that has never happened. They have answered emails but are now telling me that all items have been sent out which they haven't. Don't seem concerned to be losing repeat customers.
I am truly sad because my beer loving family has enjoyed choosing and receiving beer orders for the last few Christmases and this will now be the last. If you don't look after your loyal customers you will find yourself in trouble I fear.
Posted 3 days ago
Sam B
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The company need to take on extra staff if they are going to run popular deals: I ordered some beers in the Black Friday event and chose to have them delivered within 5 working days. This time elapsed and I contacted them and asked them to cancel the order as I had ordered the beers specifically for a party. A couple of seemingly generic apology emails and then radio silence. On checking the order today, I found it was 'With Courier' - this prompted me to call them and get it cancelled. The reason I'm giving them 2 stars and not 1 is the guy sorted everything out very quickly and recall the courier before they delivered superfluous beer.

With so many other online beer shops, I think me and Beer Hawk are probably done...
Posted 3 days ago
Glen
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

This is the first time that I have felt compelled to write a review for an online company. First the positives. The website is excellent, very clear a good ordering experience and of course an excellent selection of beers. However. The real issues are when things go wrong and you have to deal with customer services. Despite having an original delivery date of 3 days this soon turned in 5 days on ordering, which is a bit disconcerting. Then when this date passed and I checked with customer services I was basically lied to several times until the order finally arrived (all be it with one beer missing!!) 12 working day later. they also lie when it comes to their T&C's. Their own T&C's 13.2 states you will not be charged until dispatch. Not true. You will be charged immediately and if you order doesn't arrive for several weeks you will be left in limbo out of pocket and quite probably lied to. Its a shame because apart from the absolute shambles of customer service beerhawk did have a lot going for it.
Posted 3 days ago
Jodie Ashenden
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Placed an order on 7th Nov. It is now 6th Dec and no sign of delivery. plenty of, delayed, back and forth emails with customer service regarding this. The order has been delivered according to their couriers. They have since reordered the beers for me which was on 29th Nov. still no delivery as of yet. Extremely disappointed in the service which is such a shame as my first experience with them was immaculate.
Posted 3 days ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I ordered an beer advent calendar in plenty of time, it never arrived and when I called customer service they could see it had been damaged en route and said they would call me back. That was 5 days ago... I have called several times since and can never get through to the customer service centre and only the order line, who are very polite but unable to help. Despite several call back requests no one has done so. It is now 6 December and given that the product is seasonal it would not be much use now if it does arrive (although I have been informed they have sold out, so if customer services does ever call me back then I won't be able to get a replacement). Very disappointed with the lack of customer service lines. I won't be ordering again.
Posted 3 days ago
Ian
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great beers, wonderful customer service. One of the best finds on the Web.
Posted 4 days ago
Beer Hawk is rated 4.46 based on 3,347 reviews