Bob Seymour

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

In terms of service and speed of delivery Beer Hawk performed well but in terms of the beer selection, it is not for me.

I bought two cases, one was a selection of Scottish beers and the other a mixed case of Great British beers, thirty bottles all told. Unfortunately most of them where produced by brewers who are over infatuated with new world hops, not so much a beer but more like grapefruit juice.

I do not dislike citrus hops but I like the recipes to be balanced and in the majority of cases they were not.

Thinking that I was just unlucky, I had another look through the British beer list this morning, a disappointing selection, so I will not be re-ordering.

Posted 1 day ago
Click here to visit Beer Hawk

Keza

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Absolutely fantastic service, great range of beers (that are hard to find in the UK) and rapid delivery! We would 100% confidently recommend Beer Hawk to anyone. We've never had a problem with the service, items are well packaged and each time we have ordered our items have arrived in two days... which is nice!
Keep up the great work Team BH because we love it!

Posted 1 day ago

Beer Hawk

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Awesome quick delivery and the guys and girls that run the place have a great sense of humor!

Posted 2 days ago

Alan

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Excellent customer service. An discrepancy in my order was corrected within two days and I am now enjoying a Rochefort 10 in my Trappistes Rochefort glass!

Posted 1 week ago

A Steggall

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The Beer arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Very good.

Posted 1 week ago

Simon Baylis

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Ordered two boxes - they arrived separately but very quickly (3-4 days). One beer was missing in the first box but the team arranged a refund the same week. I would recommend.

Posted 1 week ago

George

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

website shows delivery within 3 working days, I email to inquire where my order is. Expected in a week... Useless.

Posted 1 week ago

Hello George, the reason for the delay was due to it been a pre-order on the Oktoberfest case and this was due to go out this week for you. Sorry

Posted 1 week ago

Alan Trevorrow

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

All my favourite Belgian beers at a great price. Very fast delivery. Highly recommended

Posted 2 weeks ago

Scott Mearns

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Really Happy with the range of beers which are very hard to find in stores. Delivery and text service for arrival time great.
Already have recommended to friends with a passion for great worldwide beers. Overall brilliant

Posted 2 weeks ago

Thiago Medeiros Araujo

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The purchase process was very quick.
They had good offers and free delivery!
Delivery was very fast as well.

100% recommended.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Gordon Frost

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

This was the first time I have ordered from beer hawk and I found the process and delivery time very impressive thank you.

Posted 2 weeks ago

David Ware

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Really impressed with how easy it was to place the order and how quickly it all turned up.
Packaging was brilliant and everything arrived as it was meant to be (including a gift set with glasses in it).
Excellent experience.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Graham Walker

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

I came here mainly for the Trappist beers, of which there is a good selection at very reasonable prices. It's also nice to find things like Zundert and Bede's Chalice (Durham Brewery) which I've not tried before. Free delivery over £50 is an added benefit. I found the order / delivery process very straightforward.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Bernard McGuinn

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

The beer dispenser is a very good looking piece of kit, and the beer itself is excellent.

Posted 2 weeks ago

Jon Savage

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Great products fat efficient livery and beer on tap in my kitchen what else could you want

Posted 3 weeks ago

Peter Morrod

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Excellent delivery service and helpful e-mail contact when order despatch was delayed.

Posted 3 weeks ago

Martin Taylor

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Great choice of Beers - the whole process from selecting what you want, ordering, rapid delivery and tracking information is fantastic. Superb for presents and gifts. Not bad for some self indulgence if you fancy a few sneaky Beers!!!

Posted 3 weeks ago

Ian Dellor

Overall Rating

Written by a verified reviewer | What is this?

Excellent service, fantastic choices. Would recommend to anyone.

Posted 3 weeks ago
Beer Hawk is rated 4.67 based on 2998 reviews